I think I might agree with you. I'm at the end of the game now and I keep losing. I point the gun and the perp (who I think should have been integrated more with the story) and I still loose.
Also, you can solve the game without doing the puzzles or word game so there's almost no point to them.
Actually, I got stuck in one point, and never finished it. Not that it was too difficult to understand. I read on a walkthrough that if you answer one question by someone with a certain answer, you go off into limbo, unable to move forward. And instead of starting over, I lost interest.
I actually finished it (Yay me!) but only because I just so happened to click at the exact moment it the gun turned red (I'd actually got all the answers I needed). I was also kind of annoyed that you had to change discs so often. I'm uninstalling this right away. I've got a little cousin who might like it. I'll probably give it to her.
no subject
You know, I think that was my least favorite of the games.
no subject
Also, you can solve the game without doing the puzzles or word game so there's almost no point to them.
no subject
The later ones are sooooo much better.
no subject